Posted by: geonarcissa | June 23, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

The good: celebrating Canada’s first geocache. I haven’t found this one yet, but I have some friends who have. One of these days I’ll make a pilgrimage out East to get it.

The bad: Another silly bomb scare.

As for the ugly? Read the asinine comments under the bomb scare article.

I know the blog entries have been sparse lately – it’s because the weather’s beautiful and I’m out geocaching! Did most of a big Binthair multi-cache called Jock’s Trap today, but had to cut the trip short to get one of my caching buddies home to meet his daughter’s school bus. Then we took a ferry across the Ottawa River at Cumberland to finish another Binthair puzzle/multi called Through the Looking Glass. Sixteen to go! Hoping to finish up Jock’s Trap and Four Tall Ones tomorrow evening.

Categories

