Posted by: geonarcissa | July 9, 2009

Earthcache Masters – end of bronze and silver pins

From the Earthcache Masters page at Earthcache.org:

“From 1 August 2009, physical pins will only be sent for Gold and Platinum levels. All levels will be sent an icon for you to load onto your webpages of profile.” (To be fair, I heard about it from this blog entry.)

That’s too bad, though I can’t say I’m surprised. Earthcaches have been popping up all over the place, and the cost of pins at the lower masters levels is probably getting pretty unwieldy.

I already have my bronze, silver, and gold pins, and I’ve chosen a site and started writing up the third Earthcache submission I need to attain the platinum pin. Which reminds me – I have no idea what to do with all my geocaching-related pins! I have quite a few from different events and caches.

Responses

  1. wow, you are working your way up! I applied for my bronze yesterday becuase Theresa (www.cachecrazy.blogspot.com) alerted me of the end of those pins šŸ˜‰

  2. I went on a trip through the US last year, and made sure to grab Earthcaches in several states so I could meet the higher level requirements.

    I would like to see them add additional levels above Platinum!


Categories

