Posted by: geonarcissa | July 13, 2009

Geocaching and Old Cars

Here’s a neat blog entry from Electronic Breadcrumbs about finding old cars while geocaching. I have a particular fondness for rotten old cars – I have many childhood memories of climbing on and inside rust old wrecks, particularly in Northern Ontario with my dad and my brother. Also, for some time we had a rotten old Fiat right in the driveway that we used to play in.

A while ago I blogged about Bonnie and Clyde’s Cache, which is hidden in the wreck of a 1930s truck. At the moment, I can only remember finding one other cache near a dead car, and that was Dead Herbie (GC11V4H). And, speaking of old VW Bugs, check out this blog entry by Erika Jean!

Meep meep.

Meep meep.

Responses

  1. Thanks for the link love! I love findin old stuff out why caching. Sometimes I think the old trash is even neat – I’ll snap a pic then CITO it šŸ˜‰

  2. Oops, misspelled “Erika.” Fixed!

    One of my caching buddies likes to find old license plates while caching. He cleans them up and puts them on his wall.


Categories

