Posted by: geonarcissa | July 14, 2009

Geonarcissa’s gone geocaching…

My updates have been a bit more sparse than I would like, but once again actual geocaching is taking up a lot of my time lately.

I’m trying to maintain a geocaching rate of 100 finds a month. That shouldn’t be particularly difficult to do, especially given the cache density around here, but my find rate has been dragged down because I’ve been working on some challenging puzzles (like the notorious Ionian Tusk of the Daywalker) and multis (mostly Binthairs – 13 to go). Today I found nine caches on the way home from a brief sojourn to Peterborough, and I’m hoping to rack up some numbers when I cache with Taoiseach tomorrow.

In August, I’m going on a two-week trip with my mom to Atlanta, Georgia. I will also be stopping in Savannah, Charleston, Gettysburg, Colonial Williamsburg, Washington, Monticello and a few other neat places. I’m going to do some geocaching on the way, but that won’t be the primary focus of the trip. I’ll likely focus on Virtuals, Earthcaches, and Traditionals hidden at sites I’ll be visiting anyway. The trip is to celebrate a big birthday for me – I’m a big fan of Gone With the Wind (novel and film) and I’ve always wanted to visit Georgia. If you have any caching or non-caching recommendations for me, let me know!

Profile for narcissa

Responses

  1. thats awesome you will probably run across a lot of good virtuals in those places!


Categories

