Posted by: geonarcissa | July 16, 2009

Bomb scare, again.

Another geocaching bomb scare. As usual, the most entertaining part of the whole thing are the remarks from marginally-literate commenters.

I think it’s time for Groundspeak to require more accountability from geocachers placing caches. Is it on public property where geocaching is permitted? If not, do you have permission to put the cache there?

This won’t eliminate all of the bomb scares, but it will help.

A couple of days ago I found a geocache on OC Transpo property, even though OC Transpo has explicitely banned geocaching from all of its property. It was placed by a n00b, of course, so it’s not surprising that he didn’t know better. What was shocking to me was that the cache was recently found by TWO local cache reviewers, who apparently aren’t aware of OC Transpo’s geocaching ban! The cache is still active.

Responses

  1. oh people annoy me! I would have considered… taking the “illegal” cache with me lol


Categories

