Posted by: geonarcissa | August 1, 2009

Greetings from Gettysburg

Yesterday we drove from Peterborough, ON to Oswego, NY. Today we stopped by the Old Fort Ontario, scene of a battle in the war of 1812, and then headed to Gettysburg. Grabbed a micro just steps from my hotel room in Oswego and then an ammo can at a rest stop at the NY/PA border.

Got into Gettysburg at 6pm, set up camp and then went to look at some of the battlefield. It’s pretty incredible – I’ll write more when I’m not on my iPod at a KOA. Did three virtuals.

Hope to do more virtuals and some Earthcaches tomorrow before we head to Virginia.

G’night, all!

(Thanks for the link, Mass Geo. I’ll return the favour when I’m properly equipped.)

Responses

  1. Visited Gettysburg in ’01 and ’02… a long time before I ever heard of geocaching. Need to get back and pick up a geocache or two. Gettysburg is a cool place, full of history.


Categories

