Posted by: geonarcissa | August 11, 2009

Pictures from Savannah

Well, I’m heading northward now – we’re all the way up to Virginia now.

And a terrible thing has happened – I left my GPS on the roof of my car at a rest stop park-and-grab cache. It’s lying somewhere close to the I-95 in North Carolina. No more geocaching on this trip. 😦

😦

I’ve been camping for the last few nights, so I haven’t had a chance to update much. Here are some lovely pictures from Savannah, Georgia.

Savannah, GA

Me, squinting on Savannah's Riverwalk.

Savannah, GA

Savannah has gorgeous, historic homes.

Savannah, GA

We nibbled on pralines on Savannah's Riverwalk.

Savannah, GA

There's a Virtual Geocache here. The fountain was demolished in a car accident.

Savannah, GA

There's another Virtual Geocache here.

Savannah, GA

Sherman stayed in this home when his troops invaded Savannah.

Savannah, GA

Another lovely home in historic Savannah.

Responses

  1. Yikes!

    Hope you had your address programmed into it…

  2. Oh no!! Your GPS 😦 I would have been in the next Walmart/DICKS/BestBuy as soon as i realized what happened!! haha

    Oh well, and excuse to upgrade right???

  3. That was my comment. OPPS I was on my sisters wordpress a while ago to fix her blog 😉

  4. […] I read a blog post about a lost GPS, where the owner place the GPS on the roof of her car, forgot about it and […]


Categories

