Posted by: geonarcissa | October 6, 2009

Back in the saddle!

I’ve been getting back into actual geocaching over the last week (as opposed to simply talking about geocaching and showing up at geocaching events, which has been the extent of my participation since I returned from my trip south).

This past weekend was quite busy, with a CITO in Kemptville on Saturday and a caching event near Alexandria on Sunday. Fall is a great time for caching – pleasant weather, no bugs, and declining foliage.

And thanks to the generosity of a caching friend, I am now the proud owner of a Magellan eXplorist XL. It has all the same buttons and the same functions as my eXplorist 500, it’s just… huge. Taoiseach had previously gifted me with his old Legend, but the XL came along before I had a chance to figure it out. So I can’t use my lack of GPS as an excuse for not caching.

The eXplorist XL compared to an eXplorist 600

The eXplorist XL compared to an eXplorist 600

Responses

  1. that is big! But I bet you’re happy to get back out there!


Categories

