Posted by: geonarcissa | October 19, 2009

Post Go and Get ‘Em 14 (aka GAG 14) Post

GAG 14 was a blast. I was a little under the weather, so I kept the caching light but had a wonderful time at the event on Saturday night. My favourite part of the weekend was hearing about all the trouble people were having with my GAG 14 multi-cache. Check it out – the logs are amusing. My cache was voted “Best Multi” of the event. I’m so proud!

I also sold a bunch of our club’s geocoins at the event last night. I’m excited to see them when they get back from the mint.

Congratulations to Ottawa cachers 3-Bearss on 10000 finds! I wasn’t with them for the milestone this morning, but I did get to meet up with them for some post-GAG caching this afternoon (also Taoiseach, model12, and bluelamb03). Just as we were finding one puzzle cache, a very large flock of Canada geese were taking flight overhead. The fall foliage, the lovely sunset sky, and the low-flying geese were a magical sight.

A little mob at GC1ZEZY

A little mob at GC1ZEZY

Taoiseach, me, and the wee cacher on a lovely October day.

Taoiseach, me, and the wee cacher on a lovely October day.

Categories

