Posted by: geonarcissa | October 29, 2009

Free geometry software

I wanted to try out a possible theory for solving Maximum Surprise (one of my three remaining Binthair caches), and before resorting to pencil, protractor, compass, and paper, I figured there must be a neat little application out there that I could use instead.

And indeed, there is! It’s called Cinderella, and they offer an older version for free. It’s essentially a computer version of that geometry kit you had in your pencil case in high school, and you don’t need to squint to read the protractor.

Responses

  1. Hi. I have a list of free geometry software in the following link. you may want to check it out.

    http://math4allages.wordpress.com/2009/12/02/free-mathematics-software/


Categories

