Posted by: geonarcissa | December 18, 2009

Signal Cookies!

So, I am by no means a professional cake decorator, but I think they turned out well in a cute, Cake Wrecks-ish sort of way. I’m handing them out at the Christmas Tree Cache on Saturday tomorrow and I’m pretty sure the other cachers will appreciate them in spite of their clumsy appearance. 🙂

At any rate, I know they taste great! I used an old family recipe for shortbread to make the cookies.

For my next attempt, I may try an icebox sugar cookie recipe with green food colouring added to the dough. That way I can add details onto the green background for a better effect. We’ll see.

signal cookies

Here’s what Signal is supposed to look like:

Signal

Responses

  1. SUPER cute!!!!

  2. Yummy and cute looking. I made a Signal Christmas present for a young cacher I know.

    Annie


Categories

