Posted by: geonarcissa | February 20, 2010

Just one cache.

My trip to Montreal was eventful, but I only had time to find one cache. We had museum passes, so we tried to make the most of those by cramming as many museums into three days as is possible in winter with a three-year-old.

Enjoy some pictures of Montreal in February.

Couldn't resist

Narcissa in front of Narcisse.

Crepes

A taste of Quebec - banana-chocolate crepes.

Logging a cache

The wee cacher just couldn't stay awake while Taoiseach logged the cache.

Butterfly in Montreal

Butterflies Go Free! The botanical garden greenhouse full of butterflies was almost magical.

Olympic Flame in Montreal

Vancouver is host to the Winter Olympics today, but in 1976 the Summer Games were in Montreal.

Responses

  1. That butterfly shot is stunning!

  2. looks like you had a great time – love the photos (what a cutie-pie on hubbies shoulders)

  3. Great photos. Thanks for sharing. I would love to visit Montreal one of these days. Closest I’ve gotten to Montreal is driving through it on the highway on our way to the Maritimes (no time to stop ūüė¶ ).

    P.S. I’ve been reading your comments on ‘Honoring heroes vs. promoting an agenda’ forum and am really impressed with your steadfast and articulate responses. Wish I were so clear-headed, then I’d respond in kind. But all I can think to say is….”Yeah, what she said.” Keep up the good work in the forums and on your blog. ūüôā


Categories

