Posted by: geonarcissa | March 22, 2010

Quick post!

Just got back from a great three-day trip to Phoenix, Arizona. ErikaJean drove up from Tucson to meet me yesterday, and we had a very full day of geocaching.

I’ll blog more about my trip later, but I just wanted to post a couple of pictures for now(taken by ErikaJean).

First, take a look at this awesome Saguaro cactus. It has thirty-one arms!

Saguaro 1

A very old Saguaro.

Now, take a look at the cactus again, this time with me standing next to it.

Saguaro 2

A very old, very BIG Saguaro. (I'm about 5'4" and I was standing right next to it when this pic was taken.)

We had a great time. ErikaJean is also blogging about our adventures.

Responses

  1. Yey! Glad you made it back safely! I love these pics, I have them scheduled to post @ midnight on my blog ūüėČ I figure we are going to have a couple similar post… because we’re awesome.


Categories

