Posted by: geonarcissa | March 25, 2010

It’s a small world, after all!

I just got a delightful email from fellow cache “knowschad.” We cross paths on the forum fairly often.

Wow, it is such a small world!! Imagine my surprise when I went to sign the log for a cache called Hidden Mickeys yesterday, only to see the name, Narcissa, written in pink highlighter, only one log above my own!!

I was down there for a week (I’m in Minnesota) visiting some friends that were renting a time-share in Fountain Hills. We also spent two days in Tombstone, and drove to Bisbee and Nogales. Managed to grab Geocache (GC57), as well as that other old one near Hidden Mickeys (your sig was HUGE in that log!!) Made me smile to see your name in the logs.

Makes me smile. šŸ™‚

Responses

  1. SO cool!

    We also got 2 caches of someone I follow on Twitter!

    Small world šŸ˜‰


Categories

