Posted by: geonarcissa | May 12, 2010

Selections from my geocoin collection.

I have a modest collection of geocoins, mostly purchased from regional geocaching organizations. I’ve bought a few on eBay and from geocoin sites because they caught my eye, and there are some others I’ve won at event raffles. I put some of my coins out in the world, but sometimes a coin is just too special to risk it.

I won this Hong Kong geocoin at Gung Hei Fat Choy in 2009.

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

This benchmark geocoin was one of my first, purchased from eBay for about $10. I love the look and the feel of the copper. It’s a fairly large coin too.

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

This is my geocache counter geocoin. The middle section stays attached with magnets hidden inside. When I reach a new milestone, I rotate the middle piece to indicate my count. This was an eBay purchase as well.

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

geonarcissa's geocoin collection

Responses

  1. oooh I love the counter coin – I might have to see if I can find one similar….

  2. Those are so cool. Love the Hong kong one… the the counter is AWESOME. I’ve never seen anything like that b4!

    At our 10 yr even there was a guy with a binder fullll of pages with coins. I sort of chucked to myself as he pulled out white GLOVES to handle them.


Categories

