Posted by: geonarcissa | October 24, 2009

Personal Geocaching Awards – 1000 Finds

I’m trying to improve my skills in GIMP and Inkscape, so I’ve decided to create little awards that I can put up on my geocaching.com profile and elsewhere to show my personal milestones and make myself feel special.

Tonight I made an award for 1000 finds, just to get started. I’ve created a large version, and a small version.

1000 finds small1000 finds

If 1000 finds applies to you, please feel free to use this on your own profile – and tell me so I can go look. If you have ideas for others that you think I should create, let me know. Or make one yourself and tell me about it!

I think my next one will be for 100 Mystery/Puzzle caches found, because that’s one of my current personal geocaching goals.


Responses

  1. Congrats!!!
    and more importantly…. congrats on figuring out GIMP! I struggle to fully understand it daily šŸ˜‰

    • I had my 1000th find a little while ago, it was just my first choice for a button to make. šŸ™‚

  2. […] This post was Twitted by _ErikaJean_ […]

  3. I really like the 1,000 finds image that you made. How do I put it in my profile and can you make one for 15,000 finds?


Categories